Battle Cry — #2 Loki’s Wolves


Battle Cry Urban Fantasy Melissa SnarkBATTLE CRY

 #2 Loki’s Wolves Series

Survival demands sacrifice. Healing requires forgiveness.

After losing her lover and then her mate, Victoria Storm builds a new life in Sierra Pines, California. When the Norse Fates predict the she-wolf will destroy the world to save her unborn child, her duties as Freya’s priestess conflict with her responsibilities as Odin’s Valkyrie.

Sawyer Barrett has hunted Victoria so passionately, he doesn’t know whether he loves or hates her. Desperate to end the fighting, he will take chances with everything—except his heart. This hunter harbors a deadly secret he can’t reveal without risking the tentative ceasefire and his father’s continued disapproval.

Men revere him; monsters fear him. Jake Barrett—the notorious Hunter King—values loyalty to family above all else. When he believes his eldest son was murdered by a wolf ally, he releases a chain reaction of violent destruction that claims the lives of both wolves and hunters.

An ancient vampire plots the destruction of wolves and hunters alike. If the embittered rivalry doesn’t end quickly, there is no hope for the Hunters, Victoria’s pack, or the mortal world.


BoM February_BattleCryISBN (ebook):  978-1-942193-02-9


Published:  December 18, 2014         

Genre: Urban Fantasy / Norse & Viking Folklore

Amazon US |   Amazon UK |   Amazon AU |   Amazon CA

iBooksKoboGoogle Play

Barnes & Noble  



Battle Cry Urban Fantasy Melissa SnarkSuggested reading order for Loki’s Wolves:

#1. Valkyrie’s Vengeance

#2. Hunger Moon

#3. Battle Cry

#4. Wolf’s Cross

#5. Blood Brothers (To be released)




Copyright © 2012-2016 Melissa Snark. All rights reserved.